top of page

What is the use of the components in Adobe XD?

Updated: Oct 21, 2023

Hello everyone, I am Bhawna I am pursuing for Graphic Master Plus Course from ADMEC Multimedia Institue. So, I completed my 8th software which is Adobe XD before that I was completed Adobe Photoshop, Coreldraw, After efftect, lighroom, Sketch book , Dimension. I learned many things in these softwares and Adobe XD is very different software from others softwares because in this we learn about how to make a Design UI in Software.


Adobe XD is also show as adobe experiences design is a vector design and web design mobile application. In this we create user interferance for web and mobile. firstly start adobe xd given 3 types of layout.design,prototype, share basically use this layout in adobe xd. in this we can open direct file of adobe photoshop, after effect. It creates animated prototypes through linking artboards it preview also seen in mobile applications.


Components in Adobe XD

Components are groups of element like a shape ,text or lines etc. a components has a main component in xd. They save lot of time as we just need to make one main component that manages the editing of the other mirror copies. Convert a groups of object to a components. Very multiple instances of a components on the canvas design.


Adobe xd is components across design systems.components are groups of element like a text ,shape ,or lines etc. A component has a main component in adobe xd. convert of groups of object to a components.

Example:-firstly draw the shape and then right-click on the object then use make component(ctrl+k)

for shape:-





write click on the object then edit main component.

for text:-



for line:-





Conclusion : I Hope You Have Understood What I Have explained. I Have learn many new things during working on this project.i really want to thanks nishu sir, help me a lot when i was working on my project. this project help me to enhance my knowledge and still. You can also build knowledge and skills by learning from experts at one of the best UI/UX design institutes in Delhi since this helps a lot.

Recent Posts

See All

Best Web Development Courses for Students 2024

In 2024, students can easily build their career as a web developers. Programming has become a way for students to create and develop their websites and applications. If you are a also students and wan

bottom of page